Live Event is Over

Ascending to New Heights: Ten Years of Transforming Education in Texas

May 27, 2021 @ 6:00PM — 7:00PM Central Time (US & Canada)


Cheers to Ten Years! 2021 Catch the Next Virtual Gala

Join us for a night of virtual celebration in honor of our CATCH THE NEXT'S 10 year anniversary! A night of celebration, inspiration, generosity, and recognition of the tenth-year anniversary of the Catch the Next Texas Student Success program, now called Ascender. We are also celebrating our 2020 cohort of faculty completing their sequence of professional development seminars and the student graduating class of 2021. We have so much to be thankful for, please enjoy the event and support our efforts to continue to help our students aspire, ascend, and achieve by making a financial contribution to Catch the Next. Thank you to our generous donors!

Catch the Next Virtual Gala

May 27th, 2021

6:00-7:00 p.m.


Silent Auction - ends 6:45 pm 5/27

6:00-6:05 Welcome- The Beginning of our story, Dr. Maria Chavez Brumell, CEO

6:05-6:12 Andrew Siceloff – Son of Catch the Next Founder John Siceloff/Logitech, Inc.

Sonia Nazario - Pulitzer Prize Winner, CTN Advisory Board

Rob Lippincott - Former PBS VP. Senior Advisor, College Network

Sarita Brown, President - Excelencia in Education, CTN Advisory Board

6:12- 6:17 Chairman of the Board of Directors, Dr. Rogelio Saenz

6:17-6:27 Student and Faculty Testimonios

6:27-6:32 Sophia Farias, Student at San Antonio College

Poem: “Deep Breaths.”

6:32-6:42 Dr. Laura Rendon, UTSA Professor Emerita

6:42-6:46Chancellor Dr. Michael Flores, Alamo Colleges, San Antonio, Texas.

Dr. Charles Cook, Provost/Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs, Austin Community College.

6:46- 6:55 Faculty Voices

6:55- 7:00 Mike Guinn, MSW, Board Member CTN

7:00- 7:03 Thank you, Catch the Next

7:03 – 7:15 Mariachi Paredes

Thank you to our donors

Office of the Palo Alto College President - Dr. Robert Garza

Dr. Daniel Rodriguez

Dr. Maria Martha Chavez

Dr. Angela Valenzuela

Antonio Juarez, CPA, EdD

Andrew Siceloff

Dr. Rogelio Saenz

Johanna Moya

Dr. Charles Cook

Sandra Fernandez

Dr. Laura Rendon

Dr. Norma Cantu

Dr. Amaury Nora

Andrea Castro Buckles

Thank you to our silent auction sponsors:

HEB, Tiago's, Sea Island, Jason's Deli and Amy's Ice Cream

Thank you to Dallas Cowboys for gift certificate

Thank you to San Antonio Zoo for Passes

Registered Guests

Birgit Siceloff
Rachel Bates
Rene Zenteno
Elvira Leal
Amber Sarker
David Barrientos
Beatriz Joseph
Ellen Garcia
Amber Sarker
Lillian Gray
Damaris Sanchez
Sandy Fernandez
Jennifer rice
Dr. Cynthia Alvarado-Stinson
Anna B. Alaniz
Aleli Remigio
Maynell Wackwitz
Vanessa G Uriegas
Karen Quiroz
Dr. Daniel Rodriguez
Megan Diaz
Alejandra Polcik
Dr. Sobia Khan
Dr. Richard Armenta
Veronica Cavazos
Dr. Tina Jackson
Dr. Robert Garza
Karina Hernandez
Rogelio Saenz
Karina Hernandez
Sandy Fernandez
Terri Slonaker
Olivia Farias
Maynell Wackwitz
Christopher Nelson
Laurie L Coleman
Carmen Hernandez
Debra McBeath
Veronica Gonzalez
Gerard Robledo
Elena Foulis
Antonio Juarez, EdD
Hector Aguayo
Mona Aldana-Ramirez
Norman Eng
Griselda Garnica
Farah Guerrero
Cynthia Cantu
Sandy Fernandez
Joselyn Chavez
Samantha R. Ackers
Jon A Herrin
Amaury Nora
Cindy Yarely Marroquin
Laurie L Coleman
Yon Hui Bell
Susan Falcon
Jeanette Bunch
Andrew Siceloff
David Montejano
Eileen Galvez
Matthew Reyna
Rogelio Saenz
Fatema Basrai
Yolanda Reyna
Ronald Perez
Lydia CdeBaca-Cruz
Antonia ceballos
Maria Chavez
Anne Fletcher
Nova Fritts
Karina Hernandez
Anne Fletcher
Dr. Robert Garza
Sara Farias
Jennifer rice
Rachel Sue Ruiz
Laura Farias
Sophia Farias
Diane Lerma
Juan Jose Higa Jr.
Ariel Marie Flores
Beatriz Weakley
Allegra Villarreal
Erin Doran
Wade Bradfute
Dr. Ruth Reinhart
Laura Rendon
Alejandra Polcik
Laurie Buchholz
Dr. Joan Jaimes
Dolores Zapata-Caballero
Laurie L Coleman
Laura Rendon
michael guinn
Anne Fletcher
Sheryl Santos-hatchett
Nora Comstock
Carmen Hernandez Garcia
Sandra Fernandez
Monica Gonzalez
Giyonna Bowens
Griselda Garnica
Edgar Medina
Debra McBeath

$1,325 raised by 16 people